Archive for November 20th, 2011

November 20, 2011

Friends – I’m His Girl

Ringing bells, repetitive drums, clapping hands. And what an irrestibly catchy, eargasmic bass line! It’s the other kind of relationship advice, wrapped with a cool indie pop number.

„When you see me walking around with him,
I’m not just another chick, I’m his girl.
So, If you love someone, let them be free.
I know I don’t want no one suffocating me.
Don’t settle for ownership, make it deep.
If you love some one, it should feel good to let them breathe.“
 

Brooklyn-based Friends will release their first, impatiently anticipated LP in 2012. Currently touring North America, they will be in Berlin, Hamburg, London and Amsterdam in February next year.


X

Well yes… that was just another yellowed 90’s-style video. Check out the clip for first  single Friend Crush, too:

X